Been Awhile.


Its been a couple of months since my last post. It hasn’t been because of lack of projects. The new semester at UNLV started in january. Apart from my graphic design classes, I’m also taking another painting class, a life drawing class (which I’m really excited about) and an art history class focusing on art since 1945. I admit I’m not a huge fan of most contemporary art styles but I do enjoy learning why artists do the things they do.

Anyway, here are the rest of the paintings that I worked on last semester. The first is a still-life from objects around our house. The second in a master copy of a self-portrait of Eugene Delacroix. The third is another still-life inspired by the artist Frank Krifka and the Baroque tradition of heavy darks and lights.

Leave a Reply

