Early Memories


I had started reading Anatomy of Restlessness by Bruce Chatwin and in the second page of “I Always Wanted to Go to Patagonia” he started to relate his earliest childhood memory which caused me to picture one of my earliest childhood memories, which I attempted to depict below*.  I used my wash pencil and portable watercolors with my waterbrush.  It turned out a bit dark I’m still trying to get used to the sketch & wash pencil, the shading with it is the hardest part for me.  I really like from the legs down though, I think the puddles turned out pretty good.

Pencil & Watercolor in Ren-Art Sketchbook.

*the text reads from left to right but it starts on the bottom line and then moves up.

Leave a Reply

